Bristol Comics Expo 2014 is upon us.

It’s that time of the year when I strap on the retailer shorts and sell comics for one weekend only like a sad comic book version of Keith Richards slapping on a guitar but not as exciting or old. I’ve had some worries over the way the Expo has been run over the last few years, and I’ve recanted them a bit after last year.

I’ve concerns about this year. There’s a new location at the Future Inn by Cabot Circus which is actually a good location with a lot of passing traffic so obviously you don’t sell tickets on the door as I believe they won’t be. There’s also a pretty thin events programme which I suppose is good for us retailers.

So for the next few days it’s lugging around boxes, selling comics and drinking while not sleeping much. A report to follow after it’s all over and done…..

2 thoughts on “Bristol Comics Expo 2014 is upon us.

  1. Pingback: Memoirs Of An Occasional Superheroine | My Little Underground

  2. Pingback: What I thought of the Bristol Comics Expo 2014 | My Little Underground

Leave a Reply

