What I thought of Godzilla: Cataclysm #2

Thoughts about #1.

godzilla-cataclysm-2

 

This is a comic which is probably critic proof as it’s Godzilla fighting monsters in a post-apocalyptic setting where Godzilla fights big monsters and does this:

godzillacataclysm3

I don’t really care about Arata and Shiori, the two characters caught up in this battle because they’re typical post-apocalyptic stereotypes, who help the reader get from one giant fight scene to the next.

godzillacataclysm4

 

It’s not as simple as that actually. Godzilla: Cataclysm is as fun as a post-apocalyptic comic can manage to get, mainly because of giant monsters twatting each other. This isn’t classic comics but it is a good Godzilla tale told well with a mean looking Godzilla drawn by Dave Watchter, who manages to make the whole thing look very good indeed.

It’s a fun read but that’s it. This really is for Godzilla fans only.

 

3 thoughts on “What I thought of Godzilla: Cataclysm #2

  1. Pingback: What I thought of Godzilla: Cataclysm #3 | My Little Underground

  2. Pingback: What I thought of Godzilla: Cataclysm #4 | My Little Underground

  3. Pingback: What I thought of Godzilla: Cataclysm #5 | My Little Underground

Leave a Reply

