What I thought of Bodies #5

Thoughts about #1#2#3 and #4.

bodies-5

 

Bodies really has hit a head of steam now. Yes, I was convinced that Si Spencer had thrown together a disjointed stew of a story but as I’ve been saying, this really is a comic which is going to benefit from a collected edition and a continuous read. This issue however starts to drop some answers, or at least clues to some answers to all the questions we’ve been asking about the labyrinthine plot.

bodies13

Thing is though as much as Spencer drops hints of answers he throws out new question and frankly, I’ve not got a clue what the bloody hell is going to happen in the last three issues. That in itself is a talent as Bodies has barely been predictable which has made this a better comic than I first thought. I do still think the part of the story set in the future is the weakest link but this has become a small criticism as this is part of a larger piece.

Only three issues to go til we (hopefully) get our answers.

 

3 thoughts on “What I thought of Bodies #5

  1. Pingback: What I thought of Bodies #6 | My Little Underground

  2. Pingback: What I thought of Bodies #7 | My Little Underground

  3. Pingback: What I thought of Bodies #8 | My Little Underground

Leave a Reply

