What I thought of The Wicked and the Divine #6

Thoughts about #1#2#3#4 and #5.

wickedandthedivine-6

The second volume of this improving series sees out protagonist Laura wandering the streets of South London trying to work out whether she’s become a god, and of course, dealing with the aftermath of the death of her friend Lucifer. Thankfully there’s not too much time for moping before the plot moves on after a mysterious phone call.

wickedandthedivine10

 

The voice on the other end of the line is Inanna, another one of the gods who Laura is now fully entangled with. He’s a bit 80’s.

wickedandthedivine11

The Wicked and the Divine really has become a great little title which isn’t doing anything different in terms of story, but the storytelling is at times sublime, while the plot is becoming more and more engaging as Laura goes deeper into the mystery at the heart of the series, and we as readers wonder if she’s become a god or not.

The character of Laura has improved as the series progresses so she’s not just a whining teen but someone with a life and personality of her own, though there’s still some fleshing her character out to be done, not to mention dropping some of the obvious cliches. That aside though, I’m glad this series in hitting a head of steam as it really could be something quite special if it hits it’s potential.

10 thoughts on “What I thought of The Wicked and the Divine #6

  1. Pingback: What I thought of The Wicked and the Divine #7 | My Little Underground

  2. Pingback: What I thought of The Wicked and the Divine #8 | My Little Underground

  3. Pingback: What I thought of The Wicked and the Divine #10 | My Little Underground

  4. Pingback: What I thought of The Wicked and the Divine #11 | My Little Underground

  5. Pingback: What I thought of The Wicked and the Divine #12 | My Little Underground

  6. Pingback: What I thought of The Wicked and the Divine #13 | My Little Underground

  7. Pingback: What I thought of The Wicked and the Divine #14 | My Little Underground

  8. Pingback: What I thought of The Wicked and the Divine #15 | My Little Underground

  9. Pingback: What I thought of The Wicked and the Divine #16 | My Little Underground

  10. Pingback: What I thought of The Wicked and the Divine #17 | My Little Underground

Leave a Reply

