I’m going to binge on Daredevil til my eyes bleed

The Netflix Daredevil TV series has finally debuted yesterday so all 13 episodes are available in one big hit so this means that rather sit around vaguely hungover, I’m going to embed myself on my sofa and binge on Daredevil until I explode.

I’ve watched the first episode, and on the whole it’s very good. It does have some of that annoyingly smug ‘Marvel style’ that sometimes grates a tad, but it’s mainly steeped in Frank Miller’s Man Without Fear story not to mention the early Bill Everett/Wally Wood stories, though bizarrely, Miller and Everett get a credit, but no sign as far as I can see of a credit for Wally Wood? Considering Wood created the famous red costume you’d think Marvel would mention him?

Anyhow, that aside, it’s a good solid first episode that gets the origin out the way so the rest of the series can get on with the superheroics. Unlike most of Marvel’s film and TV series, this is the one I’m genuinely quite positive about, so I hope the entire series lives to its potential. After I’ve binged and assuming I’m still alive and not suffered a thrombosis I’ll be doing a little overview of the series and give my opinion.

Til then, it’s time to put on the rubber knickers, surround myself with crisps and Irn Bru and dive right into Daredevil.

One thought on “I’m going to binge on Daredevil til my eyes bleed

  1. Pingback: What I thought of Daredevil episodes 1-6 | My Little Underground

Leave a Reply

