What I thought of The Wicked and the Divine #10

Thoughts about #1#2#3#4#5#6#7 ,#8 and #9.

wickedandthedivine-10

 

The cover to this issue is of a blood drenched Baphomet which is going to be good at all, especially as the opening page is is a moody Baphomet sitting in the dark. This is definite foreshadowing, and with Laura attending Ragnarock (a Glastonbury type festival of the Gods) at Hyde Park in London, then Kieron Gillen is setting this issue up nicely.

wickedandthedivine20

 

 

Baphomet’s plan is to kill the Norns (the final members of the Pantheon introduced last issue) and steal their lives so he can live longer. As revealed previously, this is the Prometheus myth which Laura also discovers is the basis of a cult that may have tried to kill Lucifer.

wickedandthedivine21

 

There’s a real head of steam now in this title as Gillen and McKelvie are in full stride as storytellers with McKelvie pulling some fantastic layouts, and Gillen’s writing is getting better with each issue, especially as he weaves the Gods into modern culture seamlessly, and I especially like the idea that these Gods wouldn’t just have fan conventions but festivals based around them. That’s a nice little touch that speaks of the truth.

Something bad is coming though, and from the preview of next issues cover, it looks as if it’s coming next month……

7 thoughts on “What I thought of The Wicked and the Divine #10

  1. Pingback: What I thought of The Wicked and the Divine #11 | My Little Underground

  2. Pingback: What I thought of The Wicked and the Divine #12 | My Little Underground

  3. Pingback: What I thought of The Wicked and the Divine #13 | My Little Underground

  4. Pingback: What I thought of The Wicked and the Divine #14 | My Little Underground

  5. Pingback: What I thought of The Wicked and the Divine #15 | My Little Underground

  6. Pingback: What I thought of The Wicked and the Divine #16 | My Little Underground

  7. Pingback: What I thought of The Wicked and the Divine #17 | My Little Underground

Leave a Reply

