These last few days I’m afraid I might drift away

It’s the day after the night before and my birthday passes into the past for another year. Thoughts now turn to the next stage in life and that’s a return to Glasgow, well, once the hangover has cleared and I can think straight for more than five minutes!

Next week I should (touch wood) finalise my finances for the return which means I’ll be aiming to head up for a recce at the end of this month, with a proposed return once the snow decides not to fall for this winter.

So the next couple of days is a post-birthday chill, and then its on! That gives me an excuse to wallow in Scottishness and post this classic from Dougie McClean…

Leave a Reply

