Looking down at the rim of the world-The ongoing story of my stroke/cancer

I’ve not updated you people out there in the real world as to what’s been going on with my cancer and stroke recovery as there’s not much to say, though I had an MRI and other tests last week to ascertain exactly what’s wrong with my spine/hip and whether it’s arthritis or sciatica.  I get the results of that next week.

Also next week I have an appointment with oncology at the Bristol Royal Infirmary where I’ll be either given a nod for being fit and able enough to travel so I can move back to Glasgow, or I’ll be stuck in this perpetual Total Perspective Vortex that’s become my life since the cancer diagnosis months ago.

So I’m stuck on the edge of the rest of my life here looking down at what might be. This weekend then is about doing little, trying to chill and not think about what happens if the worst happens. This means binging on Luke Cage, and not thinking about the worst case scenarios.

Still, if I do get the nod I get to move, and this video below shows you where I’ll be if I do get that all-clear on Monday…

One thought on “Looking down at the rim of the world-The ongoing story of my stroke/cancer

Leave a Reply

