Dreams & Nightmares-The Ongoing Story of my Stroke/Cancer

I’m on a slightly different cocktail of drugs which has affected me oddly, so last night I had the most bizarre waking dream which turned into a nightmare. To explain, the doctor yesterday was worried about my blood calcium level so has ordered me back to the doctor’s on Monday for more tests. He thinks I have low calcium levels which will be confirmed on Monday but its easy enough to treat which didn’t stop us joking about how it’ll end up with my bones breaking. He’s from Belfast so we share a similar taste in humour.

Anyhow, last night I went to sleep and woke up with a start around 3am thinking my legs were crumbling underneath me a bit like the T1000 from Terminator 2.

Of course they weren’t, I was just coming out of a dream which lingered on after waking up, but this one persisted as I lay there trying to get back to sleep. At some point I was convinced there was a massive dent in my shins and the bones in my legs were going to give way. I even considered calling 111 to ask about what to do as I thought I could feel my shins starting to crumble under my skin, but I lay there sort of asleep, sort of awake, having this waking nightmare.

At some point I passed into full sleep, but upon waking up a few hours later I could remember every single detail. The entire thing was bizarre and a wee bit scary but I’m hoping that was a one off as after all if I’m the T1000 I end up dying. I’d rather be Big Arnie and I get all the best lines..

One thought on “Dreams & Nightmares-The Ongoing Story of my Stroke/Cancer

  1. Pingback: Damnation Alley: The ongoing story of my stroke/cancer | My Little Underground

Leave a Reply

