I am turning into a Steve Ditko character…

I’m undergoing physio to sort out the slipped disc and help with my stroke recovery. I’ve been mentioning the walking stick I was given nearly a year ago was putting strain upon my left shoulder; something problematic as after last year’s operation I have little or no feeling in my left shoulder so it’s a massive effort to walk long distances because my left shoulder is taking too much strain.

So this morning I went for a physio session and was given a new stick; here it is…

2017-01-27-12-36-17

On the way back home I suddenly realised that dressing all in black with a black question mark-shaped stick, that my transformation into a Steve Ditko character is complete. I’d like to be a sort of leftish version of The Question.

question-charlton-comics-ditko

Maybe this is what the stroke and the cancer is doing? Maybe my (hopefully) last set of radiotherapy starting this Sunday will give me mysterious super powers? I dunno, I’ll just be happy being in remission…

Leave a Reply

