Back to the future

Over the last month I’ve been doing physio to make myself stronger to help with the cancer recuperation and stroke recovery and it’s working a treat. I am however, bored shitless having been signed off from doing work which means days of unrelenting boredom and ennui. To pass the time I’ve been building up stock to start selling comics at conventions and marts starting from the summer so July would have been my first solo outing as a deal in oh, around 20 years. Well, bollocks to waiting. I’m back next month.

I’ve played with comics retailing for a few decades, but there’s a hole in Glasgow’s market and I intend to slip in and fill it. And yes, there is a bigger goal behind this, but considering a year ago I was wondering whether I’d be around in a year’s time I can’t really be arsed wasting yet more time.

So if you want stuff like this…

Stay tuned for further details once everything is 100% confirmed…

2 thoughts on “Back to the future

  1. That sounds intriguing. We haven’t had much choice in older, collectible comics at local marts for a while now. Mind you, I hope for those 2 bad guys health that Hulk doesn’t get angry, ‘cos the angrier Hulk gets, the stronger he gets.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Comics fans in Glasgow; come and give me all your money this weekend! | My Little Underground

Leave a Reply

