Looks like you won’t be getting rid of me anytime soon…

Had my first six-month check up today to ensure my cancer is still in remission and yup, it sure is so no chance of me being a lumbering radioactive zombie anytime soon I’m afraid.

I do have to wait for some blood tests to ascertain whether my thyroxine needs to be upped but as far as my consultant is concerned I’m good to get on with it, so when I told him that in the last month or so I’ve got myself my own place, a new job to supplement the comics, joined a gym, and been to Glastonbury he was a tad impressed.

Because of any possible concern as to how the stroke has affected me, rather than coming back in a year he wants to see me in January, and he’ll probably stick to a 6-month check-up schedule rather than an annual one just to be safe. This isn’t the end of the road, it just means the end of the road is now way, way, way off in the distance and I can safely get on with life.

But not as a radioactive zombie sadly.

4 thoughts on “Looks like you won’t be getting rid of me anytime soon…

  1. Good stuff, big boy. Looks like the coffee and buns are on you next time.
    Gym, eh! Cutting out the square sausage would help too.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

