Heigh-ho, Heigh-ho, It’s back to work I go…

Today I completed the first full day of work since I had my stroke on the 19th February 2016, so I’m back on the coal face, and hopefully cutting my contact with the welfare system to a minimum. That alone should make my ongoing recovery feel better…

A job is ultimately a job and yes, I’m taking a step down but I don’t mind that. It’ll pay my bills and let me live while I work out what’s next and build up the comics. I will say it is nice to speak to people who don’t know the full story of my variety of illnesses and also just speaking to people normally without talking first of what drugs you’re on or how little you can feel in your right leg.

That said, I also need to remember I no longer live or work in Bristol. Leaving in the morning when it’s sunny and bright isn’t going to be the case when I leave at 5.30. I now live in Glasgow where rain is just a blink away so a brolly/raincoat will be with me tomorrow.

But I now start out on the next step. Lets see where this goes?

 

4 thoughts on “Heigh-ho, Heigh-ho, It’s back to work I go…

  1. Pingback: Today I saw and heard a murder… | My Little Underground

  2. Pingback: We can get there by bus… | My Little Underground

Leave a Reply

