What I thought of Godzilla: Cataclysm #3

Thoughts about #1 and #2.

godzilla-cataclysm-3

A Godzilla comic should start with BIG MONSTERS TWATTING EACH OTHER, and not talking as if this is an issue of The Walking Dead, a comic which seems to be an influence for this post-apocalyptic Godzilla tale. When the monsters do come the action is thick, fast and fun but really, this isn’t anything but a series of fairly cliched post-apocalyptic beats we’ve seen before but the action is fun when it does arrive.

godzillacataclysm5

This is a bad book, but unless you really want to read characters you don’t give a toss about endlessly talking before MASSIVE MONSTERS START THWACKING EACH OTHER, then try something else.

3 thoughts on “What I thought of Godzilla: Cataclysm #3

  1. Pingback: What I thought of Godzilla: Cataclysm #4 | My Little Underground

  2. Pingback: What I thought of Godzilla: Cataclysm #5 | My Little Underground

  3. This is the right webpage for anyone who hopes to find out about
    this topic. You realize so much its almost hard to argue with you (not
    that I really will need to…HaHa). You definitely put a fresh spin on a
    subject that has been discussed for decades. Wonderful stuff, just excellent!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.